Lebron and Wade exorcise demons, beat Celtics

Posted on May 12, 2011 by

1




Lebron James and Dwyane Wade let their emotions fly after defeating the Celtics, 97-87 in last night’s game 5 to win the series 4-1. In front of a sold-out crowd in Miami, the Heat went on a 16-0 run over the final 4 minutes to send the Boston Celtics packing. Wade led the Heat with 34 points, 23 in the first half, while Lebron proved to be the closer, finishing with 33 points, including the game’s last 10 points.

After the final buzzer sounded, Lebron knelt down on the court and showed strong emotions.

“Everything went through my mind at that point. Finally getting over this hump against this team. Everything I went through this summer, with ‘The Decision’ and deciding to come down here to be a part of this team … because I knew how important team is to this sport … and all the backlash I got from it…I’d be up here for two hours if I tell you exactly everything that went through my head. Very emotional at that point, you know, and happy we got through it as a team.”

Next up for the Heat will be the Eastern Conference Finals, where they will take on the winner of the Chicago Bulls-Atlanta Hawks series. The Bulls look to wrap it up in six tonight when the two teams square off.

-Hutch

Posted in: NBA